MMOC Parish Events
 

Sun Aug 20:  At all Masses, we welcome Fr. John Arumai Nathan and Fr. Maria Dass Irudayam, who will be here for our Mission Cooperative Weekend.

Sun-Sat Aug 20-26:  MMOC delivers Mobile Meals. Contact Sue Moyle to volunteer (wsmoyle@gmail.com or 787-0076).

Thu Aug 24:  Silver Circle 11:00a to 1:30p at South Side Neighborhood Center. Sr. Marlene Weisenbeck, FSPA will speak on human trafficking.

Fri Aug 25:  3:30p all Men's Club members are asked to help set up for The Pedey.

Sat-Sun Aug 26-27:  "The Pedey", the Mike Pederson Memorial Softball Tournament, at Shelby Youth Ball Fields.

Wed Aug 30:  Catechists retreat 5:30p in Holy Trinity's Plecity Hall. Includes dinner and Safe Environment training.

Wed Sept 6:  Orientation meeting for Religious Education families 6:30p. Includes Safe Environment training.
Men's Club meeting 6:00p in the rectory followed by brat fry.

Sat Sept 9PCCW staffs the Brat Barn 10:00a to 6:00p at Festival Foods in the Village Shopping Center. Stop by and support them!

Sun Sept 10:  Catechetical Sunday; blessing of teachers at both Masses.

Mon Sept 11PCCW kick-off meeting 6:00p in the gathering space. All women are welcome!

Wed Sept 13:  Religious Education classes begin. Includes Safe Environment training.

Thu Sept 14:  Chicken Que!

Sat Sept 16:  PCCW members begin offering Herberger's Community Days coupon booklets for $5. Sales end Nov. 9.

Sat-Sun Sept 16-17:  Legacy weekend. Msgr. Bernard McGarty is guest homilist.

Tue Sept 19:  Sunday Choir season begins with rehearsal 6:00 to 7:30p.

Sun Oct 1:  La Crosse Life Chain 2:00 to 3:00p. Meet at the corner of Losey Boulevard and Madison Street.

Sun-Mon Oct 1-2:  Baptismal Prep class 9:00a Sunday and 6:00p Monday.

Wed Nov 1:  Solemnity of All Saints, a holy day of obligation. Mass at 7:30a, 12 noon, and 7:00p.
● Religious Education classes are cancelled.
● Men's Club meeting is postponed to Nov. 8.

Sat Dec 2:  PCCW Advent Luncheon 11:00a to 1:00p at the Diocesan Center.

Sat Dec 9:  PCCW Cookie Walk 7:30a to 1:00p at the Moose Lodge, 1932 Ward Ave.

Sun-Mon Jan 7-8, 2018:  Baptismal Prep class 9:00a Sunday and 6:00p Monday.

Sat Mar 3, 2018:  The Diocese of La Crosse observes is sesquicentennial, the 150th anniversary of its founding by Pope Pius IX, who appointed Fr. Michael Heiss as the first bishop of La Crosse.